Sign In Forgot Password

What is Oneg Shabbat?

Once a month we invite a guest speaker to join us as the community shares a meal together and explore a chosen topic for our new education initiative: Oneg Shabbat. They will be held from 12:45-2:30pm after the Shabbat Morning Service.

Who can come?

This group is for members of all ages and if there is a particular topic you would like to see covered please let us know.

Do I need to bring anything?
Like a Chavurah Supper, we ask that guests bring a dish to add to our Shabbat Table. This can be a sweet or savoury dish that ideally serves 8-12 people. Dishes must be either fish or vegetarian and must not contain nuts (so if you're cooking, check the recipe, if you're buying check the label!)

Do I need to book in?

Yes. There is no charge to join us for the Oneg, but we have limited seating in the room and so want to ensure that we don't disappoint people.

For more information, please contact Louise Wendel 

*Please note that dishes must be vegetarian/fish, and nut free*

Dates for Oneg Shabbat 2019/20

Saturday 5th October 2019
Saturday 19th October 2019
Saturday 14th December 2019
Saturday 22nd February 2020
Saturday 28th March 2020
Saturday 25th April 2020
Saturday 16th May 2020
Saturday 6th June 2020
Saturday 18th July 2020

Thu, 21 November 2019 23 Cheshvan 5780