Sign In Forgot Password

Festivals 5783 - 2022/2023

Below you'll find dates for Jewish festivals in the 5783 (2022/2023) year, underneath are the dates that we will be celebrating together as a community. If you would like more information about any of these celebrations, please click here and we'll be happy to answer your questions.

Our Festivals Team look to ensure we create exciting events for all members across a variety of festivals (Pesach, Shavuot, Sukkot, Simchat Torah and Chanukah) ensuring that all members are able to celebrate wherever they are. From helping plan a Tikkun Olam for Shavuot, to  Pesach plans throughout the week, the team plans events and activities for all ages. If you would like to learn more about how to join the team, or if there are any other ways to help in festivals, click here.

Selichot - Shabbat before 1 Tishri (17th September 2022)
Selichot Service and Supper - Saturday 17th September

Rosh Hashanah - 1 Tishri (25th/26th September 2022) High Holy Days 5783 Page
Erev Rosh Hashanah: Sunday 25th September
Rosh Hashanah: Monday 26th September

Yom Kippur - 10 Tishri (4th/5th October 2022)
Kol Nidre: Tuesday 4th October
Yom Kippur: Wednesday 5th October

Sukkot - 15-21 Tishri (9th - 16th October 2022)
Erev Sukkot: Sunday 9th October
Sukkot Morning Service: Monday 10th October

Simchat Torah - 22 Tishri (16th/17th October 2022)
Erev Simchat Torah: Sunday 16th October
Simchat Torah: Monday 17th October

Chanukah - 25 Kislev (18th November - 26th December 2022)
Intergenerational Chanukah Tea and Candle Lighting: Wednesday 21st December

Tu B'Shevat - 15 Shevat (5th/6th February 2023)
WS Tu B'Shevat Seder: date TBC

Purim - 14 Adar (6th/7th March 2023)
Purim Megillah Reading and Spiel - Monday 6th March

Pesach - 15-21 Nisan (5th - 12th April 2023)
First Night Seder: Wednesday 5th April
First Day Pesach Morning Service: Thursday 6th April
Erev Seventh Day Pesach Service: Tuesday 11th April
Seventh Day Pesach Morning Service: Wednesday 12th April

Yom HaShoah - 27 Nisan (17th/18th April 2023)
Erev Yom HaShoah Service - Monday 17th April

Yom Ha'atzmaut - 5 Iyar (25th/26th April 2023)
WS Yom Ha'atzmaut Celebrations - Tuesday 25th April

Shavuot - 6 Sivan (25th/26th May 2023)
Erev Shavuot Service and Supper: Thursday 25th May
Shavuot Morning Service: Friday 26th May

If you would like more information about any of these celebrations, please click here and we'll be happy to answer your questions.

Tue, 27 September 2022 2 Tishrei 5783